top of page

2023 NASCAR Media Day Roundup

By Adam Carabine


It's been tradition for the Championship 4 drivers in each series to meet with the media on the Thursday leading up to the big races. The four drivers take their seats up on a podium and take question after question for 30 minutes, sometimes more.


This year, we thought it might be fun to ask each of the 12 Championship drivers (Four from each series) the same question, to see how their answers all differed.

The Question - "As a driver, what X-Factor do you bring to this weekend that the other three don't?"

The four CRAFTSMAN Truck Series drivers were the first to take on the media - here's how they answered our question.


Grant Enfinger

Corey Heim


Carson Hocevar


Ben Rhodes


 

Next, the Xfinity Series Championship Four drivers showed up, ready to explain their own X-Factors. Well, almost all of them did...


Justin Allgaier


Sam Mayer


John Hunter Nemechek


Cole Custer


 

The Cup Series Championship Four certainly brought out the biggest crowd of media, and they dutifully answered questions for the entire session. Here's what they're bringing to the table this weekend, in their own words:


Ryan Blaney



Kyle Larson


William Byron



Christopher Bell


 

Championship Weekend kicks off tomorrow - here's the schedule:


CRAFTSMAN Truck Series: Friday, Nov 3 - 7pm PST / 10pm EST

XFINITY Series: Saturday, Nov 4 - 4pm PST / 7pm EST

CUP Series: Sunday, Nov 5 - 1pm PST / 4pm EST


Comments


bottom of page