top of page

30 Second Read: 2024 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix

Photo Credit: Sean Gardner/Getty Images

By Matt Marr

William Byron led Ty Gibbs and the rest of the field to the green flag to start the race.

Martin Truex Jr. and Bubba Wallace had to come down pit road on the first lap with damage and tire problems early.

Near the end of the stage, the top 3 decided to short-pit the end of the stage, forgoing stage points in exchange for track position. Christopher Bell stayed out to win Stage One.

Byron retook the lead on lap 20 passing Bell.

Bell spun out Kyle Larson but the race stayed green.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. takes out Kamui Kobayashi on lap 26 but again, no caution.

Michael McDowell suffers a power steering failure as Denny Hamlin crosses the start/finish line to win Stage Two.

On lap 34, Ross Chastain took over the lead, but it was short-lived.  William Byron took the lead back.

Even with fresher tires, Bell charged hard late but it was Byron winning the EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix.

EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix Top 5: 

1.William Byron

2. Christopher Bell

3. Ty Gibbs

4. Alex Bowman

5. Tyler Reddick


bottom of page