top of page

NASCAR Bettor Hits Correlated Parlay on Coke Zero 400 for Payout Dollars Shy of $1 Million

DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA - AUGUST 28: Austin Dillon, driver of the #3 BREZTRI Chevrolet, celebrates in the Ruoff Mortgage victory lane after winning the NASCAR Cup Series Coke Zero Sugar 400 at Daytona International Speedway on August 28, 2022 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

NASCAR Bettor Hits Correlated Parlay for Payout Dollars Shy of $1 Million

Daytona and other superspeedways are notoriously known for producing unpredictable finishes, possibly swaying a gambler to bet the field for little investment in return for a potential huge payday.

Inclement weather with a sprinkle of controversy, high banking, and faster average speeds led the field to the inevitable “Big One,” both for drivers and for one lucky bettor.

Justin Marks, Owner of Team Trackhouse estimated the carnage at $4 million in damages for all the teams involved.

After the completion of the Coke Zero 400 NASCAR Cup Series regular season finale, Austin Dillon was declared the winner and locked the No. 3 for Richard Childress Racing into the playoffs.

As many NASCAR fans celebrated Dillon’s victory via social media, screenshots of winning bets emerged with massive payouts. In fact, $13.49 on a rainy day at Daytona was the best bet the nearly million-dollar payout recipient could have made.

One lucky bettor placed a free bet through FanDuel in the amount of $13.49 on a correlated parlay that pays out a whopping $999,433.63.

The winning ticket included these four drivers to finish in the top 10:

  • Cody Ware at +2000

  • B.J. McLeod at +2000

  • Landon Cassill at +1500

  • David Ragan at +950

A screenshot of the winning bet is circulating on Twitter:

Tweets of other winning parlays that have payouts upward of more than $70,000 from the Coke Zero 400 also surfaced.