top of page

NASCAR Charter System Timeline

NASCAR's Charter System has evolved since its founding in 2015. Below is a year to year guide following each of the 36 charter systems.

Green - Season Champion

Yellow - Business Change (Sell, Lease, Alliance)

Salmon - Internal Change

2015-2016 Seasons

2016-2017 Seasons

2017-2018 Seasons

2018-2019 Seasons

2019-2020 Seasons